Money, debt, budget,

Start to Finish

Hello! I’m Stacey and I started this blog mainly to help myself keep track of my progress of paying off my debt. I want to be able to look back on this and measure my progress. I  created this blog because I wanted to be able to share my story to everyone who is struggling  and feels chained down to their debt. My fiance and I happily in Baltimore, Md and accumulated more than $40,000 in debt.

June 19 2015 was such a memorable and exciting day for me. My lovely fiance proposed to me in front of a gorgeous pink house where the Cooper and Ashley River meet. I knew from there we needed to get serious about our debt if we were going to get married.

The past few months I have religiously,  from trail and error, found a way that works best for us to figure out to get our credit cards paid off in one year. It doesn’t just end there. It doesn’t account for my student loans( $10k) nor my auto loan(16k) We have over the past few years racked up 16k in credit card debt alone. On top of paying all of this off, we need to  save for a wedding, car for when my fiance’s cars breaks down, and save for a home! Our goal…5 years..  We have along way to go but it will definitely be worth it in the end. So far we have paid 0ff 3k in debt.

Leave a Reply

